Search
Main Content

Sustainability

>

Caring for the Community

A Caring Attitude and Quality Culture

New World Facilities Management Company Limited ("NWFM") is a non-profit making company, with a caring attitude and pursuit of quality excellence representing essence of our corporate culture.

We Care for Our People

To attain our goals, we rely on a team of dedicated and quality driven people to deliver professional services to the community, particularly to the younger generation who are target users of Youth Square. Knowledge and perpetual learning is a source of satisfaction and motivation to our staff. Providing training opportunities to our staff is also vital to the sustainable development of the company.

As a member of the New World Group, NWFM embraces the core values of UNITI and encourages knowledge transfer and innovation.

U – You
N – New World
I – Innovation
T – Trust
I – Improvement

Through the Quality Control Circle, NWFM provides a platform for our people not only to share their knowledge but also to innovate for continuous improvement in their respective arena and ultimately, the overall operations and the service standard of the organization.

Back to top

We Care for Youth

Youth Development

NWFM adopts the 6G model which serves as the guiding principles in our youth development initiatives:

Groom, Grow, Glow, Give Back, Green, Global Vision

 

New World Facilities Management “Business-School Partnership Programme”

NWFM has been embracing the mission of youth development. From 2013/14 academic year, NWFM has participated in the “Business-School Partnership Programme” (BSPP) conducted by the Education Bureau and the targets are senior secondary students. A series of management and experience activities are provided for the students, including “New World Facilities Management – Youth Square Management Experience Programme” and “Visit to Youth Square and Y Loft”. NWFM hopes to enable students to gain an understanding of workplace and provide a learning environment for students to nurture self-confidence, strengthen communication skills and establish correct work attitude.

NWFM will conduct “New World Facilities Management – Youth Square Management Experience Programme” for the second year in 2016 summer. The target participants of the Programme are local Form 4 to Form 6 students in 2015/16 academic year and aged 16 or above and interested in facilities or hostel management. NWFM hopes to let students learn about the management and operation of facilities or hostel, deepen their knowledge about the industry, explore their interest in related job positions and establish correct work attitude through their participation in the experience activity of six half working days in Youth Square or Y Loft with guidance of experienced supervisors. Participating students who have duly completed the whole program will receive certificate of participation.

NWFM will conduct “Visit to Youth Square and Y Loft” in 2016/17 academic year. Through visiting Youth Square and Y Loft which are managed and operated by NWFM, students are enabled to know more about the company profile and business nature, as well as daily operation of facilities management and Y Loft. NWFM’s staff will also share their career development experience with the students to let them learn more about the industry.

Application to “Visit to Youth Square and Y Loft” will be open on Education Bureau's website (click here) each month.

 

 

Back to top

 

With the primary objective of nurturing youth, in the Year 2011 – 2012, NWFM has made use of the incentive management fee to develop two programmes: “Youth Square Venue Subsidy Scheme” and “Youth Square Volunteer Ambassador Programme”, to promote the holistic development of youth and to facilitate development of their potential and talents.

Youth Square Venue Subsidy Scheme (YSVSS)

YSVSS is a two-year scheme launched in 2012. YSVSS aims at facilitating youth groups to host youth development activities at Youth Square. YSVSS targets youth groups, non-profit making organizations and charitable organizations hosting youth activities.

YSVSS has selected 28 proposals with a subsidy being granted in the form of venue hiring charge at Youth Square. Beneficiary organizations and their proposals cover an array of activities targeting youth development. Participating schemes include leadership training courses organized by various youth organizations such as the Hong Kong Association of Youth Development Limited, Junior Chamber International Ocean and The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups, as well as a series of music training and performance activities organized by arts and cultural groups such as the Hong Kong Wind Philharmonia and Music for our Young Foundation Limited.

 

 

Back to top

Youth Square Volunteer Ambassador Programme (YSVAP)

YSVAP is a one-year project launched in 2012. YSVAP targets secondary school students in Hong Kong and requires the YS Volunteer Ambassador to design, plan and execute volunteer projects. Through the training provided in the programme and active participation of the YS Volunteer Ambassadors, YSVAP aims at developing the Volunteer Ambassadors’ self-confidence, leadership, creative and communication skills and to cultivate positive values to serve the community, promoting holistic development of youth in Hong Kong.

Out of the 30 proposals received from over 300 secondary school students, YSVAP selected 21 proposals with recruitment of over 200 YS Volunteer Ambassadors. To share their passion, YS Volunteer Ambassadors motivate more than 200 youth who are their friends and fellow students to join and execute their volunteer projects, topping up the total number of serving volunteers and service hours to over 400 and 2,700 respectively. The volunteers come from different districts and provided service to a wide spectrum of beneficiaries.

Youth Square provides one-off funding to each of the projects. Training and workshops will also be provided for the YS Volunteer Ambassadors to equip them with necessary skills to provide volunteer service, including Service Skills for Different Beneficiaries, Basic Concept for Volunteer Services, Activity Design and Planning, Crisis Management, etc.

Youth Square presents prizes to teams with outstanding performance including The Most Creative Project Award, The Longest Hours of Service of School Award, The Most Active Participation of School Award, My Favourite Volunteer Service Project Award and The Best Feature Article Award.

View Programme DetailPhoto Album

 

Back to top

We Care for the Community

 

While we strive to nurture young people, caring for the community in which we operate is an essential part of our sustainability goals.

Volunteering

As a responsible corporate citizen, NWFM encourages and facilitates staff to help the needy and give their support to the under-resourced with a view to strengthening the communities in which we operates. NWFM allows time away from work for volunteering purposes, with our staff engaging in a wide array of volunteering activities. This can include:

  • Mentoring
  • Tutoring
  • Coaching
  • Giving
  • Providing Community Service

 

 

Back to top

 

Youth Square “Music for FoodMusic for Good” Charity Concert and Band Show and Operation Santa Claus 2013

We conducted a charity concert and a charity band show underthe theme of “Music for Food‧Music for Good” to inspire the youth to share their love and care to the disadvantaged through music. Twelve youth bands showed their talent and potential with pop songs, as well as music of their own composition on the stage at the charity band show after a few months of hard work and under the guidance of well-known musician. They rocked the stage with their energetic and passionate performances by sharing their love and care with the needy.

“Music for Food‧Music for Good” Charity Concert and Band Show is part of NWFM’s participation in the popular Operation Santa Claus, which is one of the most recognized charity campaigns in Hong Kong. It is organized by South China Morning Post and Radio Television Hong Kong. Audience was required to donate one packaged food item. The total packaged food items collected by these two charity music shows added up to over 1,600 pieces. All collected packaged food were donated to different charities in supporting the underprivileged, such as single elderly, CSSA families, low-income families and the homeless, etc.

 

 

Back to top
QR codeLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Member of New World Group

聲明

我們應用了cookies為您提供安全、高效及方便的網站。Cookies會儲存於您的電腦或行動裝置,讓我們更了解您使用網站的習慣,給您更好的瀏覽及登記服務體驗。 如果您繼續瀏覽此網站,即代表同意使用Cookies。如果您想知道更多我們使用cookies的政策,請參閱我們的 "私隱政策聲明"

搜索
主要內容

可持續發展

>

關懷社區

關懷態度 優質文化

新世界設施管理有限公司(「新世界設施管理」)作為非牟利公司,關懷態度及卓越品質的追求是我們企業文化的重要部分。

關顧員工

我們有賴一批敬業及高水準的員工為社會大眾提供專業服務,並以青年人及青年廣場目標使用者作為主要對象。我們的員工追求終身學習的滿足感,並以之為原動力。我們為員工提供培訓機會,亦對新世界設施管理的可持續發展非常重要。

回上

關愛青年

青年發展

新世界設施管理引入6G模式,作為青年發展方面的指導原則:

悉心培訓, 培育成長, 發揮所長, 回饋社會, 環保綠化, 環球視野

 

新世界設施管理「商校合作計劃」

新世界設施管理一向以培育及發展青年潛能為任務,於2013/14學年開始參與教育局舉辦的「商校合作計劃」,主要對象為高中學生。計劃為學生提供一系列管理體驗活動,包括「新世界設施管理 – 青年廣場管理體驗計劃」及「參觀青年廣場及Y旅舍」,希望藉著這些活動為學生提供認識職場的機會,並創造學習環境,讓學生有機會培養及加強其自信心、溝通技巧及正確的工作態度。

新世界設施管理將於2015年暑假再度舉行「新世界設施管理 – 青年廣場管理體驗計劃」,主要對象為全港年滿16歲的2015/16學年中四至中六學生,並對設施管理或旅舍管理工作有興趣之學生。透過參與為期六個半天工作天於青年廣場或Y旅舍之體驗活動,讓他們認識設施或旅舍之管理及營運,提高他們對有關行業的認知及培養對相關職位之興趣,並有機會跟隨有經驗的導師一邊學習一邊實踐,進而培養正確的工作態度。

新世界設施管理將於2016/17學年舉行「參觀青年廣場及Y旅舍」活動,藉著參觀新世界設施管理所負責管理及營運的青年廣場及Y旅舍,讓學生認識公司的組織結構及業務性質、設施管理及旅舍的日常運作,並安排員工分享入職經驗,加深學生對有關行業的認知。

「參觀青年廣場及Y旅舍」參觀活動每月於教育局網頁(按此)定期開放報名。

 

 

回上

培育青年是我們的首要目標,因此新世界設施管理於2011-2012年利用獎勵性管理費發展了兩項計劃,分別為「青年樂聚 - 場地資助計劃」及「青年廣場義工大使計劃」,以促進青年的全面發展及有利青年開發潛能。

青年樂聚 - 場地資助計劃

「青年樂聚 - 場地資助計劃」自2012年開始,為期兩年,旨在為青年團體於青年廣場舉辦青年活動提供有利條件,主要對象為青年團體、非牟利組織及慈善機構。

「青年樂聚 - 場地資助計劃」選出28份計劃書,資助有關活動的場地租用費用,受惠機構及計劃涉及多類型青年發展活動。參與計劃包括由香港青少年發展聯會有限公司、浩洋青年商會及香港青年協會等青年團體舉辦的領袖培訓計劃,以及一系列由香港愛樂管樂團及青年音樂訓練基金有限公司等文化藝術團體舉辦的音樂訓練及表演活動。







 

 

回上

青年廣場義工大使計劃

「青年廣場義工大使計劃」於2012年開始,為期一年,主要對象為本地中學生。計劃要求青年廣場義工大使自行設計、籌劃及執行義工活動。透過計劃所提供的培訓及義工大使的積極參與,「青年廣場義工大使計劃」旨在提高青年的自信心、領袖才能、創意及溝通技巧,並培育回饋社會的正面價值,從而促進全港青年的全面發展。

「青年廣場義工大使計劃」於300名中學生所遞交的30份提案中選出21份,共招募200多名青年廣場義工大使。憑著青年廣場義工大使的熱情,他們鼓勵了身邊200多名同學及朋友加入實踐義工計劃,令參與計劃的義工總數逾400人,總服務時數超過2,700小時。義工們來自不同地區,為不同需要的人士提供服務。

青年廣場為每個義工計劃提供一次性的撥款。此外,青年廣場亦為義工大使提供義工服務技巧的培訓及工作坊,包括服務各類型受眾的技巧、義工工作基礎概念、活動設計及策劃及危機處理等。

青年廣場並嘉許表現優秀的義工隊伍,包括最具創意獎、服務時數最長學校大獎、最踴躍參與學校大獎、網上我最喜愛的義工計劃大獎及最佳專題報告大獎。

瀏覽計劃詳情相片

 

回上

關懷社區

竭力培育青年的同時,關懷我們身處的社區亦是新世界設施管理可持續目標的重要部分。

義工活動

作為負責任的企業公民,新世界設施管理鼓勵並為員工創造條件,幫助有需要人士,以加強與社區的聯繫。新世界設施管理允許員工騰出工作時間進行義務工作,讓他們參與不同類型的義工活動,包括:

  • 師友計劃
  • 輔導服務
  • 培訓
  • 物資轉贈
  • 社區服務

 

 

回上

青年廣場「食物享樂」慈善音樂會及Band Show及愛心聖誕大行動2013

 

我們以「分享音樂‧分享食物」為主題,舉辦兩場「食物享樂」慈善音樂會及Band Show,鼓勵青年人關注社會弱勢社群,透過音樂與人分享愛心與關懷。此外,慈善Band Show由12隊青年樂隊聯手演出,他們並獲得著名音樂人的指導,在台上演繹多首耳熟能詳及自家創作的音樂,透過他們的年青活力及對音樂的熱誠,藉著音樂分享關愛社群的訊息。

「食物享樂」慈善音樂會及Band Show為新世界設施管理參與愛心聖誕大行動的一部分。愛心聖誕大行動由南華早報及香港電台合辦,是香港知名的慈善活動。公眾入場時須捐贈包裝食物一份,兩項活動籌得各種包裝食物共超過1,600份,收集所得的食物捐贈至不同的慈善團體,幫助獨居老人、綜援家庭、低收入家庭、無家者等,為各界有需要人士送上關愛。

 

 

回上
二維碼符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求新世界集團成員